2024+ Chevy Blazer EV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a tech-aholic. I want all the bells and whistles in a vehicle.
I know Chevy hasn't released all the tech that will be in the Blazer, but guessing will be comparable to the Lyriq, and that doesn't seem to have a heads up display for the navigation that projects onto the windshield.
I was ready to by an Ioniq 5 or EV6 when I saw the HUD and the blinker cameras. Thought that was sooooo cool.
I hope I am proven wrong, but I can't imagine it having tech that the Lyriq doesn't have. Please prove me wrong!

· Registered
36 Posts
The SS at the auto show had a HUD. I think I read something that Lyriq was going to use a new augmented reality HUD that was more advanced but was delayed. This might be the reason the current cars don't have a simple HUD like the Blazer since they designed the Lyriq to have a different system that was not ready at the time of production.

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The SS at the auto show had a HUD. I think I read something that Lyriq was going to use a new augmented reality HUD that was more advanced but was delayed. This might be the reason the current cars don't have a simple HUD like the Blazer since they designed the Lyriq to have a different system that was not ready at the time of production.
Awesome! Thanks so much.

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the vid! I see that huge hole in the dashboard and now I have hope. I was planning on getting a RS or Equinox. I would think they would all have it standard, but I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.

· Registered
59 Posts
Thanks for the vid! I see that huge hole in the dashboard and now I have hope. I was planning on getting a RS or Equinox. I would think they would all have it standard, but I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.